How to register for myIDENTITY


myIDENTITY is a service that enables your personal identification information to be shared by Malaysian government agencies. This service is provided to Malaysian citizens and permanent residents. Among the benefits of using myIDENTITY are:myIDENTITY malaysia

  • With myIDENTITY you don’t have to fill out the same personal information every time you perform a transaction at government agencies.
  • You can view the personal information at any time, anywhere to make sure your information is correct and up to date.
  • You can update your contact information i.e. Mailing Address, Mobile No. and E-mail Address through a variety of channels including online.

Personal information refers to the Identity Card Number, Name, Date of Birth, Gender. Permanent Address, Postal Address, Mobile Phone Number and Email Address.

How to register for myIDENTITY

Follow these steps to register as a user of myIDENTITY website:

  1. Visit myIDENTITY website at
  2. Click "New Registration" button and fill in the required information.
  3. To complete your registration, you need to verify your identification. This can be done at any of the following counters at any participating government agency:
    • IC counter at the National Registration Department
    • Malaysia Passport counter at the Immigration Department of Malaysia
    • Customer service counter at JPJ.

    Your PIN number will be sent via email or SMS (if you subscribed to SMS service) once you verification is successful.
  4. Go back to myIDENTITY website, click on the "First Time Login" button, and enter your Identity Card and PIN number. Next, register your Password and Security Question.
  5. Finally click "Login" button to log in using your Identity Card Number and Password.

Participating government Agencies

So far, the agencies that participate in myIDENTITY are:

  • National Registration Department
    - All branches in Malaysia
  • Inland Revenue Board
    - All branches in Malaysia
  • Immigration Department of Malaysia
    - All branches in Malaysia
  • Road Transport Department of Malaysia
    - Headquarters in Putrajaya, Selangor branches, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malacca, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Kedah, Perlis, Pahang, Kelantan, Terengganu, Penang, Sarawak, Sabah and Johor.

updated: February 2013

Post a Comment