Government Salary Payment Dates 2021

Salary schedule and date 2021 for Malaysian civil servants. Usually, the salary of government employees will be credited directly into each employee's bank account at the end of each month. For those who wonder when do exactly government workers get paid each month, here we share the schedule of monthly salary payment for the year 2021.

These monthly government payday dates apply to all states throughout Malaysia. This schedule is sourced from the official schedule issued by the Accountant General's Department of Malaysia (AGD).

Civil servants can check the payslip online (via e-PaySlip/e-Penyata Gaji) a day prior to the salary date.


Civil Servants Salary Payment Dates For 2021

The monthly salary schedule below displays the salary date and day of the week for each month for the year 2021.

Month Pay Date Day Notes
January 25.01.2021 Monday ---
February 09.02.2021 Tuesday Chinese New Year - 12 & 13 February 2021 (Friday & Saturday)
March 18.03.2021 Thursday ---
April 22.04.2021 Thursday ---
Mei 06.05.2021 Thursday Hari Raya Puasa - 13 & 14 Mei 2021 (Thursday & Friday)
Hari Pesta Kaamatan - 30 & 31 May 2021 (Sunday & Monday)
Jun 14.06.2021 Monday Hari Gawai - 1 & 2 Jun 2021 (Tuesday & Wednesday)
Julai 14.07.2021 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji - 20 Julai 2021 (Tuesday)
Ogos 19.08.2021 Thursday

---

September 23.09.2021 Thursday ---
Oktober 25.10.2021 Monday ---
November 25.11.2021 Thursday Deepavali - 4 November 2021 (Thursday)
Disember 20.12.2021 Monday Christmas - 25 Disember 2021 (Saturday)

Civil servants government employee salary payment schedule 2021 for the months of january february march april may june july august september october november december 2021

Click for larger and clearer image

For detailed information regarding the date and rules for payment of salaries, please refer to Surat Pekeliling Akauntan Negara Malaysia SPANM Bil. 5/2020 - Tarikh dan Peraturan Pembayaran Emolumen Tahun 2021, which can be downloaded at this link.

The monthly salary schedule for government employees is subject to amendments by the Accountant General's Department of Malaysia. Please refer to the AGD official portal at http://www.anm.gov.my/index.php/utama for the latest information on the salary payment dates of civil servants.